The Latest List of Religious Holidays 2022

We Love Religious Holidays! Here are 35 Religious holidays in this year 2022. There are pretty of activities to go around. We are celebrating our tradition and culture that deserve their own special moment. Luckily, we have got a few specifically reasons to show our friends some extra love.

Date Holiday Tags
January 6 Friday
Three Kings Day Three Kings Day ReligiousChristianCultural
February 2 Thursday
Candlemas Day Candlemas Day ReligiousChristian
February 17 Friday
Ash Wednesday Ash Wednesday ReligiousChristian
March 9 Thursday
Purim Purim ReligiousCulturalFestivitiesHistoricalJewishParty
April 8 Saturday
Passover Passover ReligiousCulturalFamilyFestivitiesHistoricalJewish
April 9 Sunday
Maundy Thursday Maundy Thursday ReligiousChristianHistorical
April 10 Monday
Good Friday Good Friday ReligiousChristianHistorical
April 12 Wednesday
Easter Easter ReligiousChristianHistorical
May 7 Sunday
National Day of Prayer National Day of Prayer ReligiousBuddhistChristianCulturalIslamicJewish
Vesak Vesak ReligiousBuddhistInternational
June 24 Saturday
Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day ReligiousCanadianChristianCivicFestivals
July 5 Wednesday
Asalha Puja Asalha Puja ReligiousBuddhistCulturalHistorical
July 29 Saturday
​Day of Arafah ​Day of Arafah ReligiousCulturalIslamic
July 31 Monday
Eid al-Adha Eid al-Adha ReligiousIslamic
August 8 Tuesday
Peace Festival in Augsburg Peace Festival in Augsburg ReligiousChristianCulturalGermanHistorical
August 15 Tuesday
Feast of the Assumption Feast of the Assumption ReligiousChristianFestivalsFestivities
August 19 Saturday
Islamic New Year Islamic New Year ReligiousIslamic
August 22 Tuesday
Ganesh Chaturthi Ganesh Chaturthi ReligiousHinduIndian Holidays
Onam Onam ReligiousIndian Holidays
August 28 Monday
Ashura Ashura ReligiousIslamicJewish
September 1 Friday
Pitru Paksha Pitru Paksha ReligiousHinduIndian Holidays
September 16 Saturday
Pchum Ben Pchum Ben ReligiousBuddhist
September 18 Monday
Rosh Hashanah Rosh Hashanah ReligiousJewish
September 27 Wednesday
Yom Kippur Yom Kippur ReligiousCulturalJewish
October 2 Monday
Sukkot Sukkot ReligiousHistoricalJewish
October 10 Tuesday
Simchat Torah Simchat Torah religious
October 16 Monday
Mysore Dasara Mysore Dasara ReligiousHindu
October 17 Tuesday
Navratri Navratri ReligiousHinduIndian Holidays
October 25 Wednesday
Vijayadashami Vijayadashami ReligiousHinduIndian Holidays
December 6 Tuesday
St. Nicholas Day St. Nicholas Day ReligiousFamily HolidaysFestivities
December 10 Saturday
Chanukah Chanukah ReligiousSeasonalFamilyFriendshipHistoricalJewish
December 24 Saturday
Christmas Eve Christmas Eve ReligiousSeasonalChristianFamilyFriendshipHistorical
December 25 Sunday
Christmas Christmas ReligiousSeasonalChristianFamilyFriendshipHistorical
Jesus' Birthday Jesus' Birthday ReligiousCatholicChristian
October 26 Thursday
Durga Puja Durga Puja ReligiousCulturalHindu