The Latest List of Animal Holidays 2022

We Love Animal Holidays! Here are 190 Animal holidays in this year 2022. There are pretty of activities to go around. We are celebrating our tradition and culture that deserve their own special moment. Luckily, we have got a few specifically reasons to show our friends some extra love.

Date Holiday Tags
January 2 Monday
Happy Mew Year for Cats Day Happy Mew Year for Cats Day AnimalCatPet
Happy Mew Year Day For Cats Happy Mew Year Day For Cats AnimalsCats
January 5 Thursday
Bird Day Bird Day AnimalsBirds
National Bird Day National Bird Day AnimalBirdPetWildlife
January 14 Saturday
Dress Up Your Pet Day Dress Up Your Pet Day AnimalsCatsClothingDogs
National Dress Up Your Pet Day National Dress Up Your Pet Day AnimalCatDogPet
January 20 Friday
National Penguin Day National Penguin Day AnimalWildlife
Penguin Awareness Day Penguin Awareness Day AnimalsPenguins
January 21 Saturday
Squirrel Appreciation Day Squirrel Appreciation Day Animals
National Squirrel Appreciation Day National Squirrel Appreciation Day AnimalPetWildlife
January 22 Sunday
National Answer Your Cat's Questions Day National Answer Your Cat's Questions Day AnimalActivitiesCatPet
Answer Your Cat’s Questions Day Answer Your Cat’s Questions Day AnimalsCats
January 23 Monday
World Spay Day World Spay Day AnimalCatDogPetPet Health
January 31 Tuesday
Gorilla Suit Day Gorilla Suit Day AnimalsGorillas
February 1 Wednesday
Serpent Day Serpent Day AnimalsSnakes
February 2 Thursday
Marmot Day Marmot Day Animals
Sled Dog Day Sled Dog Day AnimalsDogs
Hedgehog Day Hedgehog Day AnimalsHedgehogs
National Hedgehog Day National Hedgehog Day AnimalWildlife
February 3 Friday
Doggy Date Night Doggy Date Night AnimalDogFunjoyLovePet
National Golden Retriever Day National Golden Retriever Day AnimalDogPet
February 5 Sunday
Western Monarch Day Western Monarch Day Animals
February 14 Tuesday
Pet Theft Awareness Day Pet Theft Awareness Day Animals
February 15 Wednesday
Hippo Day Hippo Day Animals
February 20 Monday
Love Your Pet Day Love Your Pet Day Animals
National Love Your Pet Day National Love Your Pet Day AnimalLovePet
February 22 Wednesday
National Walking the Dog Day National Walking the Dog Day AnimalActivitiesDogPetPet Health
Walking the Dog Day Walking the Dog Day AnimalsDogs
February 23 Thursday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day AnimalDogFoodPet
National Dog Biscuit Day National Dog Biscuit Day AnimalDogFoodPet
February 27 Monday
Polar Bear Day Polar Bear Day AnimalsBears
March 1 Wednesday
Horse Protection Day Horse Protection Day AnimalsHorses
Pig Day Pig Day AnimalsPigs
March 3 Friday
What If Cats and Dogs Had Opposable Thumbs Day What If Cats and Dogs Had Opposable Thumbs Day AnimalsCatsDogs
National If Pets Had Thumbs Day National If Pets Had Thumbs Day AnimalCatDogFunPet
March 13 Monday
National K9 Veterans Day National K9 Veterans Day AnimalDogMilitary
March 14 Tuesday
Learn About Butterflies Day Learn About Butterflies Day Animals
Moth-er Day Moth-er Day AnimalsMoth
March 15 Wednesday
Buzzards Day Buzzards Day AnimalsBirds
March 16 Thursday
Panda Day Panda Day Animals
National Panda Day National Panda Day AnimalAwarenessChineseWildlife
March 19 Sunday
Poultry Day Poultry Day Animals
March 23 Thursday
Puppy Day Puppy Day AnimalsDogs
National Puppy Day National Puppy Day AnimalDogPet
March 25 Saturday
Manatee Appreciation Day Manatee Appreciation Day Animals
March 28 Tuesday
Respect Your Cat Day Respect Your Cat Day AnimalPet
April 2 Sunday
Ferret Day Ferret Day Animals
April 4 Tuesday
World Rat Day World Rat Day Animals
April 6 Thursday
National Siamese Cat Day National Siamese Cat Day AnimalCatPet
April 7 Friday
Beaver Day Beaver Day Animals
April 8 Saturday
Zoo Lovers Day Zoo Lovers Day Animals
Draw a Picture of a Bird Day Draw a Picture of a Bird Day AnimalsBirds
April 9 Sunday
Unicorn Day Unicorn Day AnimalsFantasy & Magic
April 10 Monday
National Hug Your Dog Day National Hug Your Dog Day AnimalDogPet
April 11 Tuesday
National Pet Day National Pet Day AnimalBirdCatDogPet
Pet Day Pet Day Animals
April 14 Friday
Dolphin Day Dolphin Day Animals
April 16 Sunday
Save The Elephant Day Save The Elephant Day Animals
April 17 Monday
Bat Appreciation Day Bat Appreciation Day Animals
International Bat Appreciation Day International Bat Appreciation Day animalsAppreciation
April 18 Tuesday
Pet Owners Independence Day Pet Owners Independence Day Animals
April 21 Friday
Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day AnimalsDogs
National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day AnimalDogPet
April 23 Sunday
Lost Dog Awareness Day Lost Dog Awareness Day Animals
April 24 Monday
Hairball Awareness Day Hairball Awareness Day Animals
April 25 Tuesday
Save The Frogs Day Save The Frogs Day AnimalsFrogs
World Penguin Day World Penguin Day AnimalsPenguins
April 26 Wednesday
Help A Horse Day Help A Horse Day AnimalsHorses
April 27 Thursday
World Tapir Day World Tapir Day Animals
April 29 Saturday
International Guide Dog Day International Guide Dog Day AnimalAwarenessDogPet
May 1 Monday
Purebred Dog Day Purebred Dog Day AnimalsDogs
Mother Goose Day Mother Goose Day AnimalsItems & Things
May 8 Monday
World Donkey Day World Donkey Day Animals
May 13 Saturday
Frog Jumping Day Frog Jumping Day AnimalsFrogs
May 15 Monday
Endangered Species Day Endangered Species Day Animals
May 16 Tuesday
Horse Rescue Day Horse Rescue Day AnimalsHorses
Sea Monkey Day Sea Monkey Day AnimalsFish
May 23 Tuesday
Turtle Day Turtle Day AnimalsTurtles
May 24 Wednesday
Escargot Day Escargot Day AnimalsSnails
June 4 Sunday
Hug Your Cat Day Hug Your Cat Day AnimalsCats
June 19 Monday
Garfield The Cat Day Garfield The Cat Day AnimalsCats
June 20 Tuesday
Ugliest Dog Day Ugliest Dog Day AnimalCrazyDogFestivalsPet
June 21 Wednesday
World Giraffe Day World Giraffe Day Animals
June 22 Thursday
National Take Your Cat to Work Day National Take Your Cat to Work Day AnimalCatPetWorkplace
June 25 Sunday
Catfish Day Catfish Day AnimalsFish
June 26 Monday
National Take Your Dog to Work Day National Take Your Dog to Work Day AnimalDogFunPetWorkplace
Take Your Dog To Work Day Take Your Dog To Work Day AnimalsDogs
June 28 Wednesday
Happy Heart Hugs Day Happy Heart Hugs Day AnimalsDogs
July 10 Monday
Don’t Step On A Bee Day Don’t Step On A Bee Day Animals
Teddy Bear Picnic Day Teddy Bear Picnic Day AnimalsBearsChildren
National Kitten Day National Kitten Day AnimalCatGiving BackMental HealthPetPet AdoptionPet Health
July 14 Friday
Cow Appreciation Day Cow Appreciation Day AnimalAppreciationBrand
Shark Awareness Day Shark Awareness Day AnimalsShark
July 15 Saturday
Pet Fire Safety Day Pet Fire Safety Day Animals
National Pet Fire Safety Day National Pet Fire Safety Day AnimalOrganizationPetPet HealthSafety
July 16 Sunday
Guinea Pig Appreciation Day Guinea Pig Appreciation Day Animals
World Snake Day World Snake Day AnimalsReptiles & Lizards
July 17 Monday
Yellow Pig Day Yellow Pig Day AnimalsItems & ThingsPigsScience & Technology
July 18 Tuesday
Caviar Day Caviar Day AnimalsFishFood & Drink
July 29 Saturday
International Tiger Day International Tiger Day AnimalsTigers
August 1 Tuesday
DOGust 1st: Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs DOGust 1st: Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs AnimalAwarenessDogPet
August 4 Friday
Assistance Dog Day Assistance Dog Day AnimalsBody & HealthDogs
August 5 Saturday
Work Like a Dog Day Work Like a Dog Day AnimalDogFunWork
August 8 Tuesday
International Cat Day International Cat Day AnimalCatPet
Odie Day Odie Day AnimalsDogs
August 10 Thursday
National Spoil Your Dog Day National Spoil Your Dog Day AnimalDogPet
World Lion Day World Lion Day AnimalsLions
August 12 Saturday
World Elephant Day World Elephant Day Animals
August 15 Tuesday
Check The Chip Day Check The Chip Day AnimalsCatsDogsRabbits
International Homeless Animals Day International Homeless Animals Day AnimalAwarenessBirdCatDogPet
World Honey Bee Day World Honey Bee Day Animals
Homeless Animals Day Homeless Animals Day AnimalsCharity
August 17 Thursday
National Black Cat Appreciation Day National Black Cat Appreciation Day AnimalPet
Black Cat Appreciation Day Black Cat Appreciation Day AnimalsCats
August 19 Saturday
International Orangutan Day International Orangutan Day AnimalsApe
August 22 Tuesday
Take Your Cat to the Vet Day Take Your Cat to the Vet Day AnimalsCats
National Take Your Cat to the Vet Day National Take Your Cat to the Vet Day AnimalCat
August 26 Saturday
National Dog Day National Dog Day AnimalDogLifestyleSummer
Dog Day Dog Day AnimalsDogs
August 27 Sunday
International Bat Night International Bat Night AnimalsBat
August 28 Monday
Rainbow Bridge Remembrance Day Rainbow Bridge Remembrance Day animalspetsremembrance
August 30 Wednesday
National Holistic Pet Day National Holistic Pet Day AnimalPet
International Whale Shark Day International Whale Shark Day Animals
Holistic Pet Day Holistic Pet Day AnimalsBirdsCatsDogsFrogsHorsesRabbits
September 4 Monday
Wildlife Day Wildlife Day Animals
 ​National Wildlife Day ​National Wildlife Day AnimalWildlife
September 5 Tuesday
Turkey Vulture Day Turkey Vulture Day AnimalsBirds
September 8 Friday
Iguana Awareness Day Iguana Awareness Day AnimalsReptiles & Lizards
September 17 Sunday
National Pet Bird Day National Pet Bird Day AnimalAwarenessPetPet Health
September 19 Tuesday
National Meow Like a Pirate Day National Meow Like a Pirate Day AnimalPet
September 23 Saturday
National Dogs in Politics Day National Dogs in Politics Day AnimalDogHistoricalWeird National
September 26 Tuesday
National Bunny Day National Bunny Day AnimalPet
September 28 Thursday
World Rabies Day World Rabies Day AnimalPet
October 1 Sunday
National Black Dog Day National Black Dog Day AnimalCulturalDogPet
National Fire Pup Day National Fire Pup Day AnimalDogEnvironmentPetPet Health
October 4 Wednesday
World Animal Day World Animal Day AnimalEnvironmentPetWildlife
October 9 Monday
Vet Nurse Day Vet Nurse Day AnimalsJobs & ProfessionsVets
October 14 Saturday
Pet Obesity Awareness Day Pet Obesity Awareness Day Animals
National Pet Obesity Day National Pet Obesity Day AnimalHealthPet
October 16 Monday
Global Cat Day Global Cat Day AnimalCatPet
National Feral Cat Day National Feral Cat Day AnimalPet
October 17 Tuesday
National Fetch Day National Fetch Day AnimalDogPet
October 20 Friday
International Sloth Day International Sloth Day AnimalWildlife
October 21 Saturday
National Reptile Awareness Day National Reptile Awareness Day AnimalPet
National Reptile Day National Reptile Day AnimalWildlife
Reptile Awareness Day Reptile Awareness Day AnimalsReptiles & Lizards
October 26 Thursday
National Pit Bull Awareness Day National Pit Bull Awareness Day AnimalDogPet
October 27 Friday
National Black Cat Day National Black Cat Day AnimalCatPet
October 29 Sunday
National Cat Day National Cat Day AnimalCatPet
November 1 Wednesday
National Cook For Your Pets Day National Cook For Your Pets Day AnimalBirdCatCookingDogPetPet Health
Go Cook For Your Pets Day Go Cook For Your Pets Day AnimalsFood & DrinkPetPets
November 2 Thursday
National Bison Day National Bison Day AnimalWildlife
November 3 Friday
Jellyfish Day Jellyfish Day Animals
November 7 Tuesday
National Canine Lymphoma Awareness Day National Canine Lymphoma Awareness Day AnimalPet
Numbat Day Numbat Day Animals
November 12 Sunday
Fancy Rat & Mouse Day Fancy Rat & Mouse Day Animals
December 2 Friday
National Mutt Day National Mutt Day AnimalDogPet
December 4 Sunday
International Cheetah Day International Cheetah Day AnimalsCats
December 9 Friday
International Day of Veterinary Medicine International Day of Veterinary Medicine AnimalsJobs & ProfessionsVets
National Llama Day National Llama Day AnimalWildlife
December 13 Tuesday
National Horse Day National Horse Day AnimalActivitiesFunSports
December 15 Thursday
Cat Herders Day Cat Herders Day AnimalsCats
December 18 Sunday
Roast Suckling Pig Day Roast Suckling Pig Day AnimalsFood & DrinkMeatPigs
December 27 Tuesday
Visit The Zoo Day Visit The Zoo Day AnimalsHobbies & Activities
January 1 Sunday
National Train Your Dog Month National Train Your Dog Month AnimalDogPet
Unchain a Dog Month Unchain a Dog Month AnimalDogPetPet Health
Walk Your Dog Month Walk Your Dog Month AnimalActivitiesDogPetPet Health
February 1 Wednesday
Dog Training Education Month Dog Training Education Month AnimalActivitiesDogEducationalPet
National Cat Health Month National Cat Health Month AnimalCatPetPet Health
Pet Dental Health Month Pet Dental Health Month AnimalCatDogPet Health
Responsible Pet Owners Month Responsible Pet Owners Month AnimalCatDogPet
Bird-Feeding Month Bird-Feeding Month AnimalsBirds
April 1 Saturday
Active Dog Month Active Dog Month AnimalsDogs
National Pet Month National Pet Month AnimalBirdCatDogPetPet Health
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month AnimalPetPet HealthWildlife
May 5 Friday
National Pet Week National Pet Week AnimalFamilyBirdCatDogPetReptile
June 1 Thursday
National Hug Your Cat Day National Hug Your Cat Day AnimalCatLovePet
July 22 Saturday
National Moth Week National Moth Week AnimalClimate ChangeConservationEnvironmentInsects
July 30 Sunday
International Assistance Dog Week International Assistance Dog Week AnimalDog
August 1 Tuesday
Catfish Month Catfish Month AnimalsFish
September 1 Friday
Happy Cat Month Happy Cat Month AnimalsCats
Chicken Month Chicken Month AnimalsFood & DrinkMeat
September 25 Monday
Walk Your Dog Week Walk Your Dog Week Animals
September 1 Friday
Animal Pain Awareness Month Animal Pain Awareness Month AnimalBirdCatDogPet
September 17 Sunday
​Deaf Dog Awareness Week ​Deaf Dog Awareness Week AnimalDogsPetPet Health
October 1 Sunday
Adopt a Shelter Dog Month Adopt a Shelter Dog Month animalsDogs
Black Cat Awareness Month Black Cat Awareness Month AnimalsCats
November 6 Monday
Human-Animal Relationship Awareness Week Human-Animal Relationship Awareness Week AnimalsPeople & Relationships
November 1 Tuesday
Manatee Awareness Month Manatee Awareness Month Animals
December 1 Thursday
Operation Santa Paws Operation Santa Paws AnimalsLife & Living