The Latest List of Books Holidays 2024

We Love Books Holidays! Here are 30 Books holidays in this year 2024. There are pretty of activities to go around. We are celebrating our tradition and culture that deserve their own special moment. Luckily, we have got a few specifically reasons to show our friends some extra love.

Date Holiday Tags
January 2 Thursday
National Science Fiction Day National Science Fiction Day Arts & EntertainmentBooksCreativeMoviesTV
January 3 Friday
JRR Tolkien Day JRR Tolkien Day Arts & EntertainmentBooksCelebrity
January 18 Saturday
Thesaurus Day Thesaurus Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
February 9 Sunday
Read In The Bathtub Day Read In The Bathtub Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
February 26 Wednesday
Tell A Fairy Tale Day Tell A Fairy Tale Day Books & LiteratureHobbies & Activities
March 2 Sunday
Dr. Seuss’s Birthday Dr. Seuss’s Birthday Arts & EntertainmentBooksChildrenFamily
National Read Across America Day National Read Across America Day CauseActivitiesBooksChildrenEducational
March 8 Saturday
Proofreading Day Proofreading Day Books & LiteratureHobbies & Activities
March 20 Thursday
World Storytelling Day World Storytelling Day Books & LiteratureHobbies & Activities
March 25 Tuesday
Tolkien Reading Day Tolkien Reading Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
April 1 Tuesday
Reading Is Funny Day Reading Is Funny Day Books & LiteratureChildren
April 2 Wednesday
Children’s Book Day Children’s Book Day Books & LiteratureChildrenItems & Things
April 16 Tuesday
National Librarian Day National Librarian Day CareerEducationBooksLibrary
April 19 Friday
Poetry And The Creative Mind Day Poetry And The Creative Mind Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
April 23 Tuesday
World Book Night World Book Night Books & LiteratureItems & Things
World Book Day World Book Day Arts & EntertainmentActivitiesBooksEducational
April 27 Saturday
Tell a Story Day Tell a Story Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
May 1 Wednesday
International Harry Potter Day International Harry Potter Day BooksReading
May 22 Wednesday
Sherlock Holmes Day Sherlock Holmes Day Books & LiteratureHistorical InterestPeople & Relationships
May 25 Saturday
Towel Day Towel Day Arts & EntertainmentBooksPop Culture
August 9 Friday
Book Lovers Day Book Lovers Day Books & LiteratureHobbies & ActivitiesItems & ThingsReading & WritingRelaxation
August 31 Saturday
We Love Memoirs Day We Love Memoirs Day Books & LiteratureItems & Things
September 7 Saturday
Buy a Book Day Buy a Book Day Books & Literature
October 3 Thursday
National Poetry Day National Poetry Day Arts & EntertainmentBookseducation
November 15 Friday
I Love to Write Day I Love to Write Day Books & LiteratureReading & Writing
December 21 Saturday
Short Story Day Short Story Day Books & LiteratureHobbies & Activities
March 1 Saturday
Small Press Month Small Press Month Books & LiteratureItems & Things
April 14 Sunday
National Library Week National Library Week Arts & EntertainmentActivitiesBooks
October 1 Tuesday
National Book Month National Book Month EducationActivitiesBooksEducationalLifestyle
November 1 Friday
National Novel Writing Month National Novel Writing Month FunActivitiesBooksWriting